Search results

1. REDONE

Fighter Jets, WAY more active recently?

First off, I'm not alarmed. I grew up in Grand Junction in the 80s and military aircraft were flying overhead non-stop (and air-raid drills were still a thing and everyone knew the closest fallout shelter). I'm only curious if others have noticed the uptick over the last 4-5 months? I'm on the...
  2. REDONE

Outdoor Retailer show @ Denver Conv. Center?

Is anyone here going? It's a trade show (not open to the public) but could show us what's coming down the pipe to a store near you. I'm geographically available to check it out, but ineligible as a regular Joe, I'd have to represent a retailer or nonprofit.:D https://www.outdoorretailer.com/
  3. REDONE

Everything I know about Campstoves.

I'm not a paid, professional camp gear reviewer, but I've got a lot of experience with quite a bit of stuff, as well as no financial reason to mislead anybody. Right now I won't mislead anyone about any of these campstoves.;) The topic comes up a lot across a myriad of places and I know that...
  4. REDONE

School Me on Canvas Tents

It's no secret that I like the cheap tents I've been using my whole life, but we all know that they have limitations, including their useful lifespan. As my family gets back to spending 20-40 nights a year in a tent (had a baby, now a toddler, so adventuring SHOULD pick back up!), I'm keeping...
  5. REDONE

Making a Case for Cheap Ground Tents

Rooftop Tents are awesome and popular for a myriad of valid reasons, but not necessary for a Rocky Mountain overland adventure. In fact, there's quite a few reasons a cheap ground tent is better for the adventure opportunities available here in the Rocky Mountain region. There are many times...
  6. REDONE

Spring Escape! 17-20 May!